top of page
  • Writer's pictureKat Randfurd

Copy of Throne of Glass-Spoilers-

There is so much I want to say about this first installment of Sarah J. Maas's six book series. For starters the kick-ass female lead is wonderfully witty. There is a perfect balance of romance and action I think they were wove together with precison.

Now lets discuss Dorian the wonder of Throne of Glass. Smart, funny, loving Crown Prince who presents Celaena with an opportunity. A chance for freedom. I absolutely adored Dorian and Celaena's banter and cute moments.

You know throughout the book when you were trying to figure out who was killing off the other Champions. Who else continued to second guess themselves. I sure did. You wanted to say it was Cain, but Cain felt like the easy target. So you didn't quite believe it was him. Especially the scene in the corridor when he bumps into Celaena. Geez. When the final clue clicked in my brain was hitting me upside the head saying, "I told you so."

I didn't really like Chaol in this book. He was kind of boring and depressing. He was rude and did cruel things to Celaena. I didn't understand why he wouldn't let her go to the ball like the other Champions. So she is the most feared assassin in history but it's not like she is going to kill anyone. She just wants to be free.

Another character or specter I should say that i did not particularly cared for was Elena, The First Queen of Ardalan. She was just too suspicious.

There are a great more things I wish to discuss but its late and unfortunately I have class in the morning.

I really highly recommend this book. I have read the other books int he series and it will leave you breathless


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Crown of Midnight-Spoiler

O-m- God! The second installment of Sarah J. Maas's thrilling series hasn't disappointed. I don't like Chaol much in this book. Don't ship Chalena. NOPE! Celorian is my love. To begin with Nehemia, my

bottom of page