top of page
  • Writer's pictureKat Randfurd

A Matter Of Days- Spoiler

By: Amber Kizer


This is on my favorites list under the about section. This is the first book that got me into reading. It had a great pace to it. It was emotional, nothing to bring you to tears. It just made you feel what Nadia felt, having to take care of an 11 year old and having to grow up quickly.

What made the novel even more enjoyable was the fact that it was not centered on romance. Yes there is a would be love interest but that is not the moral of the story.

The moral is about survival. Nadia say, "be the cockroach." They have to stay small and out of the way in order to survive.

My favorite character had to be Rabbit, Nadia's younger brother. He was so fun to read. his character held immense potential. Smart, driven, and cute. He is what kept Nadia going. Without him there would be no adventure.

Zach was a good character as well. the so called love interest. Only a few years older than Nadia. One of the few survivors of the BluStar Virus that killed over half the world. He brought in a humorous edge. A survivor all on his own. I was so happy when he said he would leave his self proclaimed village to go with the siblings. Even when he had no idea where he was heading.

I think Nadia was a great character to read. She expressed what a teenager going through her situation would express. Then again she hada some kind of training in emergency situations. She was very mature for her age.


Rate: 9.5 out of 10

Because it is quick, easy, and it is what got me started.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Crown of Midnight-Spoiler

O-m- God! The second installment of Sarah J. Maas's thrilling series hasn't disappointed. I don't like Chaol much in this book. Don't ship Chalena. NOPE! Celorian is my love. To begin with Nehemia, my

Me Before You-Movie- Spoilers

For starters I'm going to say I did not read read the book. I'm sorry. I recently watched the movie and decided to write a review on it. I want to point out that I love Sam Claflin and this movie only

Copy of Throne of Glass-Spoilers-

There is so much I want to say about this first installment of Sarah J. Maas's six book series. For starters the kick-ass female lead is wonderfully witty. There is a perfect balance of romance and ac

bottom of page