top of page
  • Writer's pictureKat Randfurd

Me Before You-Movie- Spoilers

For starters I'm going to say I did not read read the book. I'm sorry. I recently watched the movie and decided to write a review on it.

I want to point out that I love Sam Claflin and this movie only makes me love him more. I liked certain parts of the movie, I hated others. It did make me cry. I'm an emotional mess when movies are concerned. You went into the movie thinking it will be happy ever after. Lou and Will will live and prosper. WRONG! When Will decides to go through with his death it hurt. In a way they both lived happily. Lou lived to see the world. Will died having saw the world. The world that Lou will now see. I like to think Will lives with Lou as long as Lou continues to see the world.

I liked the colorful, lively way that Lou was. She was straight forward and caring. I did not like that she never officially broke things off with Patrick.

The whole relationship felt too rushed. I would have like tho see more of the sister bond too. I know there is so much you can do in an hour but still. What i liked most was the actor for Will's mother she was a perfect representation of a grieving loving mother. I felt her pain. Another thing I enjoyed was the actor for Lou.

Overall the whole movie was good but I would not give it an A. C+.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Crown of Midnight-Spoiler

O-m- God! The second installment of Sarah J. Maas's thrilling series hasn't disappointed. I don't like Chaol much in this book. Don't ship Chalena. NOPE! Celorian is my love. To begin with Nehemia, my

A Matter Of Days- Spoiler

By: Amber Kizer This is on my favorites list under the about section. This is the first book that got me into reading. It had a great pace to it. It was emotional, nothing to bring you to tears. It ju

Copy of Throne of Glass-Spoilers-

There is so much I want to say about this first installment of Sarah J. Maas's six book series. For starters the kick-ass female lead is wonderfully witty. There is a perfect balance of romance and ac

bottom of page